TEXAS LICENSED TO CARRY/CONCEALED HANDGUN CLASS
Filing for your Texas LTC/CHL License? Learn About the Process HERE
NOTE: The Texas LTC/CHL Class IS NOT a Beginners Shooting Class. You MUST KNOW HOW TO OPERATE AND SHOOT A GUN in order to pass the CHL Proficiency Test. DO NOT Register for this Class if you do not know how to shoot without making arrangments prior to the class to learn the basics. You can do that in our Introductions to Handguns and LTC/CHL Combo Course.
The Texas License To Carry/Concealed Handgun Course is designed by the Texas Department of Public Safety for moderately experienced shooters. The CHL class is approximately 4-6 hours of instruction followed by a short 50 round live round qualification. It is not recommended for beginners.
Most classes are held in the Arlington/ Fort Worth/ Dallas area. Class location will be individually scheduled with each class.
10% Discount for Military Veterans, Law Enforcement Officers, Fire Fighters, EMS, Paramedics, L.V.N., R.N., 911 Emergency Dispatchers and School Teachers! (Proof required)
CHL/LTC Class Information
LTC/CHL Fee Covers:
State Required Training Course
Application can be completed online at the Texas DPS Website prior to, during, or after the class. Instructor can assist with the application
Students have 1 year after the class to file with the state. The classroom portion will last 4-5 hours followed by the live fire qualification. The classroom portion will be held in a safe, comfortable setting and will cover the following topics:
State Required Topics
Basic Firearms Safety
Safe Handling and Storage
Non-Violent Dispute Resolution
Use of Force
Texas Concealed Handgun Laws
Review and Testing
The Texas License To Carry/Concealed Handgun License Class is what you need to Open Carry or Concealed Carry in Texas.
Students are encouraged to dress comfortably for the classroom portion. You will need a State issued photo ID to fill out the class paperwork.
Texas License To Carry/Concealed Handgun Licensing Process
Ordering Archived LTC-100 Form Instructions
If you have lost your form and need another copy, click the button below to order your Archived LTC-100 Class Completion Form and pay the $25 archival fee.
Class Refund Policy
Class refunds are given back in full if more than one week (7 calendar days) cancellation notice is given. If less than one week’s notice is given then 1/2 of paid course fee is refunded back to the student. All cancellations within 72 hours of class date will forfeit class fee.
Classes are subject to cancellation and rescheduling. Please check back for updates.
email us at email@example.com or call anytime day or night…817-841-9042